time.

I cannot afford to waste time  living by human feeling that keeps me in the cold of complacency.

Life is too short to be wasted in the muck of human boredom. Life is limited, so why waste it? How am I living my life? What am I doing today that will make a difference in eternity? Am I wasting my time? Life is short. We have not the time to meander through it, stating that we are alive but are dead on the inside.

We have not the time.

Time is free, but it’s priceless. It slips through your fingers like a breath of cloud. You can’t own it, but you can choose how to ride with it. You can’t keep it forever, but you can choose how to spend it. Once lost, it’s hard to retrieve, but once gained, you have the whole world at your fingertips. Oh! That the ache of eternity would meld in our hearts.

I don’t want to get lost in time. I don’t want to wake up and regret. I don’t want to wake up and regret the way I loved, or the way I gave. I want to love in a way that I’ll be proud of it.

Life is like a blank void. Unless you fill it, it will remain empty. Pointless. Wasted.

So, it’s just me here, alone, with the blank void. Hello.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “time.

Leave a Reply

