Another Night of Endless Color..

Last night I was snowed in, due to the arctic winds blowing outside, and I  got carried away. I love getting snowed in. There is something so entirely poetic about the whole affair.

While all the lights were off in the house and everyone was sleeping, I got a sudden inspiration to sketch… so I sketched, and sketched, and sketched. I soon broke out the watercolors and added life, color, and personality to my ink illustrations. I love to sketch when the house is perfectly silent. The silence always gives me inspiration, it helps me focus and it feels like I have a secret..

1 Comment

Filed under Sketches..., Uncategorized

One response to “Another Night of Endless Color..

  1. calebkruse

    These are awesome Mary! I especially like the picture with the kid in the raincoat.

    You should write and illustrate a children’s book. Your art seems like it is the perfect style for one.

Leave a Reply

