A Summer Tune

Remember those days, as a little kid, when everything seemed so right? You would wake up on a summer morning, the windows open, and the warm air making you feel happy inside, and the whole world seemed to have a big, good smile on its face. When I would swing as high as I could and let my head fall back in giddy merriment, dart through the yard as the sprinklers drenched my hot skin, sleeping outside and playing games with the sky, or memories of running barefoot through the green grass chasing my brother who was eating the last Watermelon slice. I think I’ll always be a kid at heart… its much to fun to give up.

Songs like this remind me of those days.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A Summer Tune

  1. Zach

    here’s to summer getting here very soon.

Leave a Reply

