My friend, the Rain.

I was sleeping next to my open window. The steady raining droplets sang out like a content lullabye, making my eyes droop with heaviness and I soon fell to sleep. At Two O’Clock in the morning, the rain woke me up. Normally, when something/someone wakes me up in the middle of the night, I get the sensation of frustration, but tonight was different. I don’t think anyone in their right mind could get frustrated by being awakened with the sound of a drizzling cloudburst.
The rain was so pretty to look at. It danced so quickly, forming little puddles all throughout the landscape. The tip of my nose was moist almost as if the rain had given me a kiss.
So there I was, in the middle of the night, enjoying my friend, the Rain, counting its brilliant raindrops and smiling back at its luminescent sound. Before long I drifted to sleep, and when I woke up I smiled… remembering my friend, the Rain, and our playful encounter a couple hours prior.


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

